Finalists announced for INDIASOL CSP Technology and Supplier Award 2014


Courtesy of FCBI Energy

Ener-T, Aalborg CSP & Sojitz Corporation and Thermosol Glass have been announced as finalists of the CSP Today and PV Insider INDIASOL 2014 Awards. Voting is now open for the award of CSP Technology and Supplier of the Year.

Cost reduction is the number one priority to make concentrated solar power a competitive energy source. With that goal in mind, suppliers and technology developers have been working tirelessly to provide innovative solutions and optimise the proposition offered by CSP. In a price-sensitive market like India, this process has been even more crucial as the technology takes its first steps in the country.

After an industry nomination process, the finalists have been announced for the INDIASOL CSP Technology and Supplier 2014 award. This award will recognise the component supplier or technology provider that has made an important difference to the CSP industry in India. They must exhibit their efforts towards innovation and cost reduction, including application in current Indian projects.

Voting is now open for the award, as the industry is given the chance to select its winner. At the INDIASOL 2014 Awards ceremony (taking place on October 8th at the Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences), the winner will receive the coveted prize in front of an audience of distinguished industry colleagues.
There will be eager anticipation to find out who will come out as this year’s winners, and learn about what they have done to positively impact CSP.

For more information about the awards and to cast your vote please visit:

Or contact Sarah Kingham on

Customer comments

No comments were found for Finalists announced for INDIASOL CSP Technology and Supplier Award 2014. Be the first to comment!