The Energy Conservatory (TEC)

The Energy Conservatory (TEC)

Airtightness Testing and the 2009 and 2012 IECC


Source: The Energy Conservatory (TEC)

The adoption of residential building codes that require more energy efficiency is one of the most exciting developments in state energy policy during the past four years. Over 30 states have now adopted codes that meet or exceed the energy efficiency requirements of the model 2009 International Energy Conservation Code (IECC). And by the end of 2015, it is estimated that as many as eight states will have adopted the even more challenging 2012 IECC.

Customer comments

No comments were found for Airtightness Testing and the 2009 and 2012 IECC. Be the first to comment!