Appointments to Ofgem`s Board


Minister of State Charles Hendry today announced a new Executive Director appointment to the Gas and Electricity Markets Authority (GEMA). He also announced the re-appointment of four existing Non-Executive Directors to GEMA.

David Pimm, Ofgem’s Group Finance Director, has been appointed as an Executive Director with effect from 14 February 2012. David Harker, Jim Keohane, John Howard and David Fisk have each accepted a further term of appointment as Non-Executive Directors.

Charles Hendry said:

'Ofgem has a key role to play in ensuring consumers get a fair deal, achieving security of energy supplies and contributing to efforts to tackle climate change. It is a vital agenda and I am therefore pleased to announce these appointments to the Gas and Electricity Markets Authority who bring with them a wide range of experience and skills to help it address the challenges it faces.'

The Gas and Electricity Markets Authority, chaired by Lord Mogg KCMG, governs the direction and policies of the gas and electricity regulator Ofgem.

Non-Executive members bring a wide range of experience and expertise from industry and social policy to the environment, finance and Europe. Ofgem's Chief Executive and some of his senior team are Executive Members of the Authority.

Customer comments

No comments were found for Appointments to Ofgem`s Board. Be the first to comment!