Ballard Announces Election of Directors


Source: Ballard Power Systems Inc.

VANCOUVER, June 4, 2013 /PR Newswire/ -- Ballard Power Systems (NASDAQ: BLDP)(TSX: BLD) today announced that all of the nominees listed in the Management Proxy Circular dated April 10, 2013 were elected as directors of Ballard Power Systems at the company's Annual General Meeting today in Burnaby, British Columbia.

Each of the directors was elected or re-elected by a majority of the votes cast by shareholders present or represented by proxy. The results of the vote are detailed below.

Nominee   Votes For   % For   Votes Withheld   % WithheldIan A. Bourne    15,751,392   94.73   875,996   5.27Douglas P. Hayhurst   15,682,736   94.32   944,652   5.68Edwin J. Kilroy   15,725,819   94.58   901,569   5.42John W. Sheridan   14,508,099   87.25   2,119,289   12.75Carol M. Stephenson   15,746,372   94.70   881,016   5.30David B. Sutcliffe   15,725,669   94.58   901,719   5.42Ian Sutcliffe   15,731,069   94.61   896,319   5.39

Director biographies are available in the Corporate Leadership section of the company's website. Final voting results on all matters voted on at the Annual General Meeting held on June 4, 2013 will be filed on SEDAR (

About Ballard Power Systems
Ballard Power Systems (NASDAQ: BLDP)(TSX: BLD) provides clean energy fuel cell products enabling optimized power systems for a range of applications. Products deliver incomparable performance, durability and versatility. To learn more about Ballard, please visit

Guy McAree, +1.604.412.7919, or

SOURCE Ballard Power Systems Inc.

Customer comments

No comments were found for Ballard Announces Election of Directors. Be the first to comment!